Gov. Wike Inaugurates Board Of Road Maintenance Agency; See names of names of appointees.

Sharing is caring!

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike on Tuesday inaugurated members of the newly constituted Rivers State Road Maintenance Agency in Government House, Port Harcourt.

Speaking during the inauguration, Governor Wike said he had to check for passionate people that would be committed to the success of the state. He charged them to work as a team for them to succeed in their mandate.

Governor Wike further directed them on resumption to do a comprehensive audit of roads that would need their attention. This he said would be the basis for funds to be released to the board and would provide data for an analysis of their performance.

On his vision for road maintainence in the state, Governor Wike stated that he wanted the agency to grow into a functioning Works Department with its own tools, equipments and skilled manpower that can directly carry out it’s repair jobs.

In his remark, the Chairman of the Board, Prince Timothy Nsirim on behalf of the board appreciated the Governor for the opportunity to serve the state, as he assured the Governor that they would ensure all roads are maintained in line with the Governors mandate.

True Blue Reporters reports that the members of the Rivers State Road Maintenance Agency include:

1. Prince Timothy Nsirim (Chairman)

2. Chief Ogbams Ojimah (Member)

3. Mr Sunny Bekwanwa (Member)

4 Mr Destiny Nganibo (Member)

5 . Mr Achinike Amadi (Member)

6. Mrs Stella Agada (Member)

7. Mr Boma Tamunoibi Jumbo (Member)

8. Mr Fyneman Olungwe (Secretary)

9. Engr Sam Kakoro (Member)

READ  “Nobody investigates your poverty” – Veteran Musician, Tony Oneweek reacts to probe of E-Money and withdrawal of his police escort

10. Madam Patience E. Ibiamu (Member)

11. Mr Chimezie Nwankwo

Source: True Blue Reporters

DISCLAIMER: All articles are solely the responsibility of the Authors and do not reflect the views of the Publisher of DEROUNDTABLE.COM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *